We conduct regular Saturday morning meets in a weekly pattern of three different sets of events, which then restarts after three Saturday meets. We aim to hold 14 regular meets, which means there are almost five rotations to the season.

U6 – U8 do four events each meet, while older age groups do four or five events each meet. All age groups start at 8.00am

Tiny Tots run for 6 weeks only, and meet at 8.45am for a 9am start.

Season Calendar – subject to change

 

Date Activity Program Week
15 September Online registration start
TBC Collect registration packs at QLAC sheds, Wright Park
 Saturday 15 October First meet, ‘Come and try’ for u6-17 Week 1
Saturday 22 October Full meet Week 2
Saturday 29 October Full meet, Tiny Tots first meet Week 3
Saturday 5 November Full meet Week 1
Saturday 12 November Full meet Week 2
 Saturday 19 November Full meet Week 3
Saturday 26 November Full meet Week 1
Saturday 3 December No Little Athletics, Tiny Tots final meet
Saturday 3 December Queanbeyan Gift TBC
Saturday 3 December LAACT Relay Championships
Saturday 10 December Full meet Week 2
 Saturday 17 December  Full meet, end-of-year celebration Week 3
Saturday 4 February Full meet Week 1
Saturday 11 February Full meet Week 2
Sunday 12 February TBC u6-8 Team Challenge
Saturday 18 February Full meet u6-13 Week 3
Fri 17-Sun 19 February TBC u14-18 State Championships
Saturday 25 February Full meet Week 1
Saturday 4 March Full meet Week 2
Saturday 11 March Full meet u6-8, u14-17 Week 3
 Sat 11-Sun 12 March TBC  u9-13 State Championships
Saturday 18 March Full meet, end of season celebration Week 1
TBC Presentation

 

top-banner