We conduct regular Saturday morning meets in a weekly pattern of three different sets of events, which then restarts after three Saturday meets. There are 14 regular meets, so there are almost five rotations to the season.

U6 to U8 do four events each meet, starting at 8.30am.
Older age groups do five events each meet, but start at 9.30am.

Season Calendar

Date Activity Program Week
1 September Online registration start
Saturday 5 September 12 – 4pm Registration afternoon at the QLAC sheds at Wright Park
Sunday 13 September 12 – 4pm Registration afternoon at the QLAC sheds at Wright Park
Saturday 17 October Come and Try Morning, using a shortened Week 1 program
Saturday 24 October First Full Meet (registrations continue) Week 1
Saturday 31 October Full Meet Week 2
Saturday 7 November Full Meet Week 3
Sunday 8 November LAACT Multi Event Carnival
Saturday 14 November Full Meet CCL due to rain
Saturday & Sunday 21 & 22 November Queanbeyan Gift Days (not the whole time for QLAC)
Saturday 28 November Full Meet Week 1
Saturday 5 December Full Meet Week 2
Saturday 12 December Full Meet Week 3
Sunday 13 December LAACT Relay Carnival
Saturday 19 December Last Meet for 2015 Week 1
Saturday 23 January Twilight Carnival Special program tba
Saturday 30 January First Regular Meet for 2016 CCL due to rain
Saturday 6 February Full Meet Week 2
Saturday 13 February Full Meet Week 3
Saturday 20 February Full Meet Week 1
Saturday 27 February No Wright Park Meet: LAACT Regional Championships – Northside at Charnwood Program tba
Saturday 5 March Full Meet Week 2
Saturday 12 March Last QLAC Meet for 2016 Week 3
Saturday 19 March LAACT State Championships – no QLAC meet
Saturday 26 March Easter Saturday– no QLAC meet
Saturday 2 April Fun morning and season presentations

One-page PDF version 2015 – 2016 QLAC Season Calendar.

top-banner